The Squeak Foundation Board 2008

9 March, 2008

Gaylord Opryland

Hi all Squeakers!

Ok, the Squeak Foundation Board Election 2008 ended 19 minutes ago –
promptly at 18.00 UTC, 8 March.

For this year we had 437 authorized voters of which 178 voted, that is
slightly more than 40% voting – a bit disappointing IMHO since we had
157 voting of 347 last year which gives above 45%.
On the other hand 178 is more than 157, so we had more voters and thus a
growing community, which of course is the most important aspect!

And without further ado I bring you the board for the following year
starting from NOW. The order reflects the ranking from the election:

1. Dan Ingalls
2. Craig Latta
3. Bert Freudenberg
4. Yoshiki Ohshima
5. Tim Rowledge
6. Randal L. Schwartz
7. Igor Stasenko

Click here for excruciating details

This also means that we say THANK YOU to Andrew Black, Cees de Groot and
Stéphane Ducasse for having served on the board the previous year.
Thanks guys!

And we also say welcome Dan, Randal and Igor to the board!

And thank YOU for voting and all the best to the new board! Viva la

regards, Göran Krampe

Squeak Elections Team Leader

PS. And to you guys that didn’t get on the board – hey, we all know that
the REAL WORK is done in the teams, right? 🙂

One Response to “The Squeak Foundation Board 2008”

  1. Todd Nathan Says:

    Congradulations guys, Craig and Tim, and the rest. I know you two, and am sure direction and drive will be well thought and executed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: