Gaylord Opryland

Hi all Squeakers!

Ok, the Squeak Foundation Board Election 2008 ended 19 minutes ago –
promptly at 18.00 UTC, 8 March.

For this year we had 437 authorized voters of which 178 voted, that is
slightly more than 40% voting – a bit disappointing IMHO since we had
157 voting of 347 last year which gives above 45%.
On the other hand 178 is more than 157, so we had more voters and thus a
growing community, which of course is the most important aspect!

And without further ado I bring you the board for the following year
starting from NOW. The order reflects the ranking from the election:

1. Dan Ingalls
2. Craig Latta
3. Bert Freudenberg
4. Yoshiki Ohshima
5. Tim Rowledge
6. Randal L. Schwartz
7. Igor Stasenko

Read the rest of this entry »

Old Smalltalk Pics From PARC

29 December, 2007

PARC Browser smallPARC Hardware smallPARC Hilberts smallPARC kids smallPARC Mazewar smallPARC Patterns smallPARC Welcome small

Special Thanks to Craig Latta who recently brought back these pictures of 1979 Smalltalk\Alto from PARC. What fun it is to see these pictures. The originals in terrific high resolution can be downloaded from here.